2013 PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence

Chuck ZimmermanAg Group, Audio, InfoAg

PrecisionAg AwardsDuring the InfoAg Conference the 2013 PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence were presented, sponsored by the PrecisionAg Institute. Announcing the awards was Paul Schrimpf, Group Editor, Croplife Media Group and posing with each of the winners is K. Elliott Nowels, Meister Media Group. First up:

Crop Adviser/Entrepreneur Award

Laserplane Arkansas, Inc.

PrecisionAg AwardsThe next award:

Educator/Researcher Award

Dr. John Fulton, Auburn University

You can listen to comments by Dr. Fulton here: [wpaudio url=”http://zimmcomm.biz/infoag/infoag-13-award-1.mp3″ text=”Comments from Dr. John Fulton”]

The PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence shed light on some of the most important people and programs that have helped agriculture realize the full benefits of technology to improve agronomy, efficiency, and stewardship in crop production.

PrecisionAg AwardsThe next award presented during the awards luncheon was:

Farmer Award

Byron & Darrington Seward, Louise, MS

You can listen to comments from our winner here: [wpaudio url=”http://zimmcomm.biz/infoag/infoag-13-award-2.mp3″ text=”Comments from Byron & Darrington Seward”]

PrecisionAg AwardsAnd the final award:

Legacy Award

Dr. William Raun, Oklahoma State University

You can listen to comments by Dr. Raun here: [wpaudio url=”http://zimmcomm.biz/infoag/infoag-13-award-3.mp3″ text=”Comments from Dr. William Raun”]

2013 InfoAg Conference Photo Album