AgGateway Recognizes Leaders

Kelly MarshallAg Group, AgGateway

AgGateway Last week at the 2016 annual conference, AgGateway recognized the efforts of individuals and companies on behalf of eBusiness in agriculture.

Dennis Daggett, Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives at ProAg, received the AgGateway Ron Storms Leadership Award, the organization’s top honor. The award recognizes repeated, outstanding efforts by an AgGateway volunteer member in promoting collaboration among AgGateway teams and advancing initiatives to enable eConnectivity.

AgGateway also presented its annual AgGateway in Action Awards at the conference. Recipients are chosen by the leadership within the various council segments that comprise the organization, recognizing individuals who have moved connectivity efforts forward in the current year. The 2016 winners include Jody Costa, Marketing Director with Barcoding Inc., presented by the Allied Providers Council; Randy Fry, Data Process and Information Systems Manager of Ceres Solutions, presented by the Ag Retailers Council; Christine Dingman, 2016 AgGateway Vice-Chair, presented by the Crop Nutrition Council; Dave Surber, Owner of Headwaters Business Solutions Inc., presented by the Crop Protection Council; Mary Tangen, Product Manager at DTN/The Progressive Farmer, presented by the Grain & Feed Council; Jeremy W. Wilson, Technology Specialist at Crop IMS, presented by the Precision Ag Council; Marcia Rhodus, Retail Business Solutions Specialist at Monsanto, presented by the Seed Council; and Donald Green, Systems Analyst at Crop Production Services, presented by the Specialty Chemical Council.

Key Cooperative and ACS earned the AgGateway in Action Award for contributions toward advancing eBusiness in agriculture. Ben Craker, AGO Product Manager, was honored with the 2016 President’s Award for Data, Standards & Partnerships.