Leaders Recognized at AgGateway Conference

Kelly MarshallAgGateway, Agribusiness, Award

Lori Edwards AgGatewayAgGateway hosted it’s annual conference last week, featuring the expansion of eAgriculture.  During the even several leaders were honored for their efforts in this field.

Lori Edwards, Business Process Analyst Manager from Syngenta, received the Ron Storms Leadership Award.  This is the organization’s highest leadership award and it is given to a volunteer member for their efforts in promoting collaboration in the group and moving the efforts of eAgriculture forward.

“She has brought great experience and perspective in many areas, working diligently on behalf of her company but also for the industry as a whole,” Ferreyra said.

In addition to the Ron Storms award, other leaders were recognized at the conference.  Recipients of the AgGateway in Action awards are:

  • Joe Tevis, Director, Agronomic Products and Services, TopCon, presented by the Precision Ag Council
  • Charlie Nuzzolo, Managing Director, North America, F4F, presented by both the Allied Providers Council and Ag Retailers Council
  • Seth Petersen, eCommerce Administrator, Wilbur-Ellis, presented by the Crop Protection Council
  • Pam Rincker, President, Software Solutions Integrated, presented by the Grain & Feed Council

One company, Software Solutions Integrated, was recognized by the board of directors with an AgGateway in Action Award as having made significant contributions in 2015 toward advancing eAgriculture.

In addition, Dennis Daggett, Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives at ProAg, was awarded with the President’s Award by AgGateway President & CEO Wendy Smith for his ongoing dedication to AgGateway activities this year – from AgGlossary.org and precision agriculture activities, to his chairing of the 2015 Conference Committee.

This was the 10th annual event for AgGateway, with more than 250 IT and business professionals attending.