Honors at #NAFB15

Cindy ZimmermanNAFB

Two past presidents of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB) became the newest members of the organization’s Hall of Fame at the 72nd annual convention in Kansas City last week.

nafb-15-haysRon Hays of Radio Oklahoma Ag Network served as NAFB president in 1991. During his 45-plus years behind the mic, Ron has been recognized with numerous awards and honors, including NAFB Farm Broadcaster of the Year and the Oklahoma Association of Broadcasters Hall of Fame.

nafb-15-hergertMike Hergert has been a constant voice of agriculture for farmers in the Red River Valley for almost 30 years and was NAFB president in 2001. Mike was named NAFB Farm Broadcaster of the Year in 2007, and also received his Honorary American FFA Degree in 2012.

Ron and Mike join the ranks of more than 60 other farm broadcasters who have been inducted into the Hall of Fame since 1986.

NAFB Convention Photo Album

Coverage of the NAFB convention is sponsored by
NAFB Convention is sponsored by FMC