New AgGateway Board Preps for an Active Year

Jamie JohansenAgribusiness, Company Announcement

Screen Shot 2015-01-30 at 2.29.40 PMThe new AgGateway board of directors and AgGateway’s executive staff held a face-to-face meeting in Orlando last week to orient new board members and discuss strategic plans for the year. More than 225 companies are now members of the organization, which is focused on eBusiness implementation in key agricultural sectors, including crop protection, crop nutrition, seed, feed, grain and precision agriculture.

The 2015 Board of Directors:
Randy Beard, River Valley Co-op, Board Chair
David Black, CHS Inc., Board Vice Chair
Ann Vande Lune, Key Cooperative, Ag Retail Council Chair
Jeff Griffeth, Co-Alliance, LLP, Ag Retail Council Vice-Chair
Hylon Kaufman, Farm Market ID, Allied Providers Council Chair
Rana Kundu, YASH Technologies, Inc., Allied Providers Council Vice-Chair
Michael Carrabine, I.R.M., Crop Nutrition Council Chair
Shayla Darnell, Koch, Crop Nutrition Council Vice-Chair
Dave Hoyt, United Suppliers, Crop Protection Council Chair
Lori Edwards, Syngenta, Crop Protection Council Vice-Chair
Mary Tangen, DTN, Inc., Grain and Feed Council Chair
Mike Thronson, Heartland Cooperative, Grain and Feed Council Vice-Chair
Patrick Sanders, SST Software, Precision Ag Council Chair
Mike Santostefano , AgIntegrated, Inc., Precision Ag Council Vice-Chair
Greg Erler, Monsanto Seed, Seed Council Chair
Randy Fry, Ceres Solution, Seed Council Vice-Chair
Advisory Members:
Jeff Keiser, Iteris, Past Board Chair, Executive Committee
Ron Farrell, Farrell Growth Group
Rod Conner, AgGateway Global Network
Sarah Novak, American Feed Industry Association