FieldWatch Adds New Board Members

Talia GoesAgribusiness

driftwatchThe Board of Directors of FieldWatch Inc., a non-profit corporation that operates the multi-state online crop registry for high-value specialty crops called DriftWatch, has unanimously approved the addition of four new members to the company’s board of directors.

The new board members and their stakeholder groups include: Producer Group—Dennis Dixon, Hartung Brothers, Madison, Wis.; Applicator Group—Mark Trostle, Crop Production Services, Loveland, Colo.; Manufacturer Group—David Flakne, Syngenta, Greensboro, N.C.; and Industry At-Large—Lori Bowman, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture.

Since FieldWatch’s inception, it has been the company’s goal to strike a balance between the interests of various stakeholder groups. To that end, nine original directors were appointed from the following four groups: Producer Group—Steve Smith, Red Gold and Levi Huffman, Huffman Farms; Applicator Group—Scott Schertz, Schertz Aerial Service, and Bob Wolf, application technology expert; Manufacturing Group—Andrew Burchett, Monsanto, and Elisha ModisettKemp, Dow AgroSciences; and Industry At-Large Group—Jean Payne, Illinois Fertilizer and Chemical Association, and Tami Griffin, Aon Risk Solutions. In addition, Purdue University’s Dean of Agriculture, Jay Akridge, serves as an ex-officio voting board member.