Award of Excellence Winners Announced

Melissa SandfortEvents, Industry News

Three outstanding individuals have been chosen to receive the 2012 PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence, an annual program honoring exceptional achievement in precision agriculture adoption, use, and education. The awards are sponsored by the PrecisionAg Institute and its supporting partners. This sixth class of recipients included for the first time a grower from outside the United States. Below is the 2012 class of recipients:

Crop Adviser/Entrepreneur Award
Darryl Starr, Advanced Ag Solutions, LLC, Lafayette, IN

Educator/Researcher Award
Terry Brase, Kirkwood Community College, Cedar Rapids, IA

Farmer Award
David Cox, Ayr, Queensland, Australia

The recipients will be honored at a special luncheon ceremony during the International Conference on Precision Agriculture on July 17 in Indianapolis.