PrecisionAg Awards Nominations Sought

Cindy ZimmermanGeneral

The PrecisionAg Award of Excellence program is still accepting nominations for “some of the most important people and programs that have helped agriculture realize the full benefits of technology to improve agronomy, efficiency, and stewardship in crop production.”

The awards are given in the following categories:

• Educator/Researcher Of The Year
• Legacy Award
• Crop Adviser/Entrepreneur Of The Year
• Farmer Of The Year

Award nominations must be submitted by a sponsor — any individual or individuals, company, or organization. Nominees can be working with precision technology anywhere in the world. Nominations can be made electronically or via downloadable entry form. Entries will be reviewed and scored by a three-judge panel based on the criteria indicated on the nomination forms. Winners will be invited to attend a special ceremony in their honor at the InfoAg Conference, July 12-14, 2011. Winners receive a full conference registration and are provided hotel accommodations for one night at the Crowne Plaza.

Deadline for entries is April 30. More information is available from PrecisionAg here.